Deutsch

Sprachatlas der deutschen Schweiz  Digitized Dialect Maps

On this web site, you can find digitized maps of the Swiss German dialect atlas SDS (Sprachatlas der deutschen Schweiz).

Interactive maps

The digitized maps (version 2) can be consulted online using the top menu bar: Interactive point maps shows the original maps, whereas Interpolated surface maps shows surface maps interpolated with kernel density estimation.

Version 1

Version 1 consists in a data set of 216 working maps. They have been compiled and digitized by Yves Scherrer between 2009 and 2012. There are 65 working maps on phonetics and phonology (SDS volumes 1 and 2), 115 maps on morphosyntax (SDS volume 3) and 36 maps on lexical phenomena (SDS volumes 4 to 8).

The working maps are available for download as ArcGIS shapefiles. The documentation contains information about the selected variables and variants.

Version 2

For version 2, 19 additional maps were digitized, and 11 maps of version 1 were corrected and amended. This work was done by Sandra Kellerhals (University of Zurich) between 2013 and 2014. The version 2 maps are available for download as ArcGIS shapefiles as well as tab-separated raw text files. The documentation contains information about the selected variables and variants.

Applications

The digitized SDS maps were used to perform various computational and dialectometrical experiments. Interactive demos of these applications are available at the following links:

Dialectometry
Machine translation Standard German - Swiss German
Dialect identification
Morphology generator
Word translation with tagging
Word identification
Map generation

English

Sprachatlas der deutschen Schweiz  Digitalisierte Dialektkarten

Auf dieser Webseite finden Sie digitalisierte Karten des Sprachatlas der deutschen Schweiz (SDS).

Interaktive Karten

Die digitalisierten Karten (Version 2) können direkt online konsultiert werden. Wählen Sie dafür in der Kopfzeile Interaktive Punktkarten für die Originalkarten, und Interpolierte Flächenkarten für mittels Kerndichteschätzung interpolierte Flächenkarten.

Download Version 1

Version 1 besteht aus einem Datensatz von 216 Arbeitskarten, die zwischen 2009 und 2012 von Yves Scherrer ausgewählt und digitalisiert wurden. Es handelt sich dabei um 65 Arbeitskarten zur Phonetik und Phonologie (SDS-Bände 1 und 2), 115 Karten zur Morphosyntax (SDS-Band 3) und 36 Karten zum Lexikon (SDS-Bände 4 bis 8).

Die Arbeitskarten sind als ArcGIS-Shapefiles zum Download verfügbar. Die zugehörige Dokumentation enthält Informationen zu den berücksichtigten Variablen und Varianten.

Download Version 2

Für Version 2 wurden 19 zusätzliche Karten digitalisiert und bei 11 Karten der Version 1 Korrekturen und Verbesserungen vorgenommen. Diese Arbeit wurde von Sandra Kellerhals (Uni Zürich) zwischen 2013 und 2014 durchgeführt. Die Karten der Version 2 sind als ArcGIS-Shapefiles und als Textdateien zum Download verfügbar. Die zugehörige Dokumentation enthält Informationen zu den berücksichtigten Variablen und Varianten.

Anwendungen

Mit den digitalisierten SDS-Karten wurden verschiedene computerlinguistische und dialektometrische Experimente durchgeführt. Interaktive Demos dieser Anwendungen sind unter den folgenden Links verfügbar:

Dialektometrie
Maschinelle Übersetzung Standarddeutsch - Schweizerdeutsch
Dialektidentifizierung
Morphologie-Generator
Wort-Übersetzung mit Tagging
Wort-Identifizierung
Kartengenerierung